You are here
Home > Uncategorized > CLAT GK Previous year Question

CLAT GK Previous year Question

Q1. In the world of Hindi cinema, who was affectionately called as ‘Dada Moni’?
(a) Balraj Sahni
(b) Prithviraj Kapoor
(c) Ashok Kumar
(d) Utpal Dutt

Outstanding Parliamentarian Award (2006) was presented in 2007 to
(a) P. Chidambaram.
(b) Sarad Pawar.
(c) Mani Shankar.
(d) Sushma Swaraj.

World’s longest sea bridge has taken shape in 2007 in
(a) China.
(b) Japan.
(c) Singapore.
(d) USA.

Who among the following Indians become a Citigroup’s Investment Banking Head?
(a) L.N. Mittal
(b) A.K. Subramanian
(c) Vineet Seth
(d) Vikram Pandit

The Green Revolution in India has been identified with
(a) Dr Manmohan Singh.
(b) Dr Montek Singh Ahluwalia.
(c) Mr Rajendra Singh ‘waterman’.
(d) Dr M.S. Swaminathan.

Indian Judge in the UN Law of the Sea Tribunal is
(a) Dr P.S. Rao.
(b) Dr P.C. Rao.
(c) Mr Justice Jagannath Rao.
(d) Mr Justice Rajendra Babu.

The ozone layer thins down as a result of a chain chemical reaction that separates ________ from the layer
(a) Oxygen.
(b) Chlorine.
(c) Nitrogen.
(d) Hydrogen.

Joint SAARC University of eight SAARC nations has been established in
(a) Colombo.
(b) Dhaka.
(c) Kathamandu.
(d) New Delhi.

Which country recently produced the world’s first cloned rabbit using a biological process that takes cells from a fetus?
(a) UK
(b) China
(c) USA
(d) Germany

Which one of the following vitamins is responsible for blood clotting?
(a) Vitamin A
(b) Vitamin E
(c) Vitamin C
(d) Vitamin K

What is the meaning of ‘gilt edged market’?
(a) Market in government securities.
(b) Market of smuggled goods.
(c) Market of auctioned goods.
(d) Market of gold products.

Who is the Central Chief Information Commissioner of India?
(a) Prof Ansari
(b) Mrs Padma Subrmanian
(c) Mr Wajahat Habibullah
(d) Dr O.P. Kejariwal

The youngest recipient of Padma Shri so far is
(a) Sachin Tendulkar.
(b) Shobana Chandrakumar.
(c) Sania Mirza.
(d) Billy Arjan Singh.

Who is the director of the film Elizabeth: The Golden Age Cast?
(a) Rama Nand Sagar
(b) Ram Gopal Verma
(c) Karan Johar
(d) Shekhar Kapur

The territorial waters of India extend up to
(a) 12 nautical miles.
(b) 6 km.
(c) 10 nautical miles.
(d) 15 nautical miles.
1. (c) 2. (c) 3. (a) 4. (d) 5. (d) 6. (b) 7. (b) 8. (d) 9. (b) 10. (d) 11. (a) 12. (c) 13. (c) 14. (d) 15. (a)

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!