You are here



The Examination will be conducted in four tiers as indicated below:
Tier -I — Online Examination (Objective Multiple Choice Type)
Tier -II — Online Examination (Objective Multiple Choice Type)
Tier -III –Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi (writing of Essay/Precis/Letter /Application Writing)
Tier -IV — Computer Proficiency Test/ Skill Test (wherever applicable)/ Document Verification
SSC CGL Exam Pattern for Tier 1, 2, & 3
SSC CGL Tier I Exam Pattern
SSC CGL Tier I is mandatory for all the posts and its marks are added for further process as well. If you do not clear cut-off of Tier I Exam then you will not be eligible for Tier II. Below table shows the section wise breakup of questions and marks asked in SSC CGL Tier I exam.
Exam Pattern for CGL tier-1
General Intelligence & Reasoning – 25 (50 Marks)
Quantitative Aptitude – 25 (50 Marks)
General English – 25 (50 Marks)
General Awareness – 25 (50 Marks)
SSC CGL Exam Pattern – Tier II
In Tier II two papers are conducted on the same day. One is Quantitative Aptitude and the second one is English. Quantitative Aptitude – 100 (200 Marks) (2 hours)
General English – 200 (200 Marks) (2 hours)
SSC CGL Exam Pattern 2017 – Tier III
Descriptive Paper in English /Hindi – 100 marks (1 Hour)
SSC CGL 2017 Exam Pattern – Tier IV
Computer Proficiency Test (CPT) for post of Assistant Section Officer in CSS & MEA only
45 Minutes – Knowledge of Word/Excel/ Power Point

eBook Download:
Previous year Question papers SSC CGL – eBook (PDF) – Buy
Sectionwise & Chapterwise Previous year Question SSC CGL – eBook (PDF) – Buy
Online Test Series:
Online Test series for SSC CGL – ENROLL NOW
Online test Series
Online video course
Online video course for SSC CGL – ENROLL NOW – Instant Access + Pen drive
You Tube Lectures
YouTube Video Lectures for SSC CGL – Visit Now

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!